Tag Archives: Mike Berenstain

Children’s Corner — The Berenstain Bears And The Joy Of Giving For Little Ones.

22 Dec

It is never too early to instill in your children the importance of putting others first and the act of selfless giving. In The Berenstain Bears And The Joy of Giving for Little Ones, Brother and Sister Bear each learn this valuable lesson. The colorfully illustrated board book with the beloved Bear family presents the gift of God that is Jesus in an easy to understand way. The lesson the Bear children learn is reflected in their subsequent actions. The book is a good start for parents and grandparents to talk about the Christmas season with emphasis on the importance of Jesus’ birth. I look forward to sharing this one with my granddaughter!


Audience: preschool children.

(Thanks to Zonderkidz for a complimentary copy. All opinions expressed are mine alone.)

Join Brother and Sister Bear at the Christmas Eve pageant as they witness the very first Christmas, and make an important discovery about giving and receiving, a valuable lesson at Christmas and year around. Young readers will learn the true meaning of Christmas in this addition to The Berenstain Bears Living Lights™ series.

The Berenstain Bears explore the value of generosity and gratitude in The Berenstain Bears and the Joy of Giving. Children will discover ways to implement traditional values and share God’s goodness in Zonderkidz The Berenstain Bears Living Lights™ series of books.

The Berenstain Bears and the Joy of Giving:

  • Sparks conversations about the joy of giving to others.
  • Encourages age appropriate discussions about sharing and developing an attitude of gratitude.
  • Perfect for back-to-school reading, summer reading, birthday gifts, and holiday gift-giving.
  • Perfect for early reader ages 4-8, reading out loud at home or in a classroom.

Children’s Corner: The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection

3 May

The Berenstain Bears Living Lights, series continues to attract young readers through creative and engaging stories that not only entertain but teach values and life lessons. Now, five of the series’ favorite titles are available in a great new hardcover. This Berenstain Bears Living Lights treasury called Friendship Blessings Collection is sure to be a popular choice for Berenstain Bears fans.


This collection includes:

  • The Perfect Fishing Spot
  • Reap the Harvest
  • Faithful Friends
  • Kindness Counts
  • God Made You Special

To purchase book, click HERE.


My Impressions:

5 books in 1! That’s what you get in The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection. Your kids will enjoy hours of reading fun with great messages: friendship, hard work, God’s love. Each story begins with scripture to set the stage and then launches into Bear Family adventures. The illustrations are detailed and colorful, and the vocabulary provides just the right amount of challenge. Several of the stories have activities and questions at the end to prolong the fun and learning. If you are looking for a way to keep your kids engaged in reading this summer, either on their own or in family time, this book is the perfect choice.


Audience: children ages 4-8.

(Thanks to Zonderkidz for a complimentary copy. All opinions expressed are mine alone.)