Children’s Corner: The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection

3 May

The Berenstain Bears Living Lights, series continues to attract young readers through creative and engaging stories that not only entertain but teach values and life lessons. Now, five of the series’ favorite titles are available in a great new hardcover. This Berenstain Bears Living Lights treasury called Friendship Blessings Collection is sure to be a popular choice for Berenstain Bears fans.


This collection includes:

  • The Perfect Fishing Spot
  • Reap the Harvest
  • Faithful Friends
  • Kindness Counts
  • God Made You Special

To purchase book, click HERE.


My Impressions:

5 books in 1! That’s what you get in The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection. Your kids will enjoy hours of reading fun with great messages: friendship, hard work, God’s love. Each story begins with scripture to set the stage and then launches into Bear Family adventures. The illustrations are detailed and colorful, and the vocabulary provides just the right amount of challenge. Several of the stories have activities and questions at the end to prolong the fun and learning. If you are looking for a way to keep your kids engaged in reading this summer, either on their own or in family time, this book is the perfect choice.


Audience: children ages 4-8.

(Thanks to Zonderkidz for a complimentary copy. All opinions expressed are mine alone.)


%d bloggers like this: